Die-cutting and press plant Lindner successfully recovered via business asset sale


Seven months after insolvency proceedings were opened, business is back to normal at Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH & Co. KG following its successful recovery. Thanks to the investor recruitment process initiated by insolvency administrator and lawyer Jutta Rüdlin (BRRS Rechtsanwälte Insolvenzverwaltung Restrukturierung) with the support of FalkenSteg Corporate Finance, the business asset sale was ultimately able to be successfully implemented. Since 1 August 2018, the business has been run by LSK Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH, with Munich-based private investor Christoph Freiherr von Wangenheim acting as sole shareholder and director of the new operating company.

Lindner was founded sixty years ago and has always been owner-operated. The firm, a full-service provider of sheet metal products and stamp-bent parts with premises in Kassel-Niestetal and Gudensberg, generated €15.7 million in annual revenue in 2017. With the business transferred to the newly established company, it was possible to save all 115 jobs and keep both locations running.

After Lindner filed for insolvency in late September 2017, the business continued trading under the (preliminary) insolvency administrator. The insolvency administrator was able to bring an experienced production manager from sy.con GmbH on board to head up technical operations. With his support, the experienced business recovery expert conducted an analysis of the company shortly after her appointment as the firm’s provisional administrator and began developing and implementing recovery measures. As a result, it was possible for the company to get back in the black right away once insolvency proceedings were opened.

After the creditors’ committee green-lit the asset deal, the creditors’ assembly convened on 23 August 2018 also issued its approval for the business asset sale to go ahead.

The LSK Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH management is being assisted by the chief technical officer, who has already made a significant contribution to supporting the company’s recovery. The management relies on strong and close collaboration with the works council and the highly dedicated staff. Especially during the months of insolvency and in spite of the great uncertainty, the workforce – mostly consisting of long-term Lindner employees – demonstrated extraordinary commitment and loyalty to their employer.

In addition, the existing product range will continue to be available to customers. In the future, the aim is for a greater emphasis to be placed on engineering so that each customer can be offered bespoke solutions, which will ensure a reliable, fast delivery and make it easier for them to subsequently machine or finish these products. To strengthen and expand the company’s market position, the investor intends to restore Lindner to long-term growth by harnessing the talent of high-skilled staff as well as by upgrading and remodelling buildings.

Insolvency management
BRRS Rechtsanwälte
Judda Rüdlin (Insolvency Administrator)leo

www.brrs-rechtsanwaelte.de

M&A advisory
Falkensteg GmbH
Jonas Eckhardt (Partner)
Florian Weingärtner (Associate)

Company contact information
LSK Stanz- & Presswerk Lindner GmbH
Bettenhäuser Straße 23, 34266 Niestetal, Germany
www.lindner-werke.de

Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH & Co. KG erfolgreich saniert und übertragen


Sieben Monate nach Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens ist der Geschäftsbetrieb der Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH & Co. KG erfolgreich saniert. Durch den von der Insolvenzverwalterin Rechtsanwältin Jutta Rüdlin (BRRS Rechtsanwälte Insolvenzverwaltung Restrukturierung) mit Unterstützung von FalkenSteg Corporate Finance eingeleiteten Investorenprozess konnte letztlich die übertragende Sanierung erfolgreich umgesetzt werden. Seit dem 1. August 2018 wird der Geschäftsbetrieb von der LSK Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH geführt. Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer der neuen Betreibergesellschaft ist der Münchener Privatinvestor Christoph Freiherr von Wangenheim.

Die Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH & Co. KG ist eine vor 60 Jahren gegründete und stets eigentümergeführte Komplettanbieterin für Blechbearbeitung und Stanz-Biegeteile mit Betriebsstätten in Kassel-Niestetal und Gudensberg, deren Jahresumsatz zuletzt 15,7 Mio. EUR (2017) betrug. Durch die Übertragung des Betriebes auf die neu gegründete Gesellschaft konnten alle 115 Arbeitsplätze und beide Standorte erhalten werden.

Nach der Insolvenzantragstellung Ende September 2017 wurde der Geschäftsbetrieb durch die (vorläufige) Insolvenzverwalterin fortgeführt. Mit Unterstützung eines erfahrenen Produktionsleiters der Firma sy.con GmbH, den die Insolvenzverwalterin als technischen Leiter für den operativen Betrieb gewinnen konnte, hat die erfahrene Sanierungsexpertin bereits kurz nach ihrer Bestellung zur vorläufigen Verwalterin eine Unternehmensanalyse vorgenommen und mit der Erarbeitung und Umsetzung von Sanierungsmaßnahmen begonnen. Hierdurch ist es gelungen, dass das Unternehmen bereits ab Eröffnung des Verfahrens wieder schwarze Zahlen schreiben konnte.

Nachdem der Gläubigerausschuss dem Asset Deal zugestimmt hatte, erteilte auch die Gläubigerversammlung am 23. August 2018 ihre Zustimmung zur übertragenden Sanierung des Betriebes.

Die Geschäftsführung der LSK Stanz- und Presswerk Lindner GmbH wird durch den technischen Leiter, der bereits die Sanierung des Unternehmens maßgeblich mit begleitet hat, unterstützt. Die Geschäftsführung setzt auf eine gute und enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Betriebsrat und den größtenteils langjährigen Mitarbeitern, die sich gerade in den Monaten der Insolvenz und trotz entsprechender Verunsicherung außerordentlich engagiert und dem Unternehmen verbunden gezeigt haben.

Die bisherige Produktpalette wird den Kunden auch weiterhin zur Verfügung stehen. Ein verstärktes Augenmerk soll zukünftig auf den Bereich Engineering gelegt werden, um für jeden Kunden auch individuelle Lösungen anbieten zu können, die eine zuverlässige, kurzfristige Belieferung und einfache Weiterverarbeitung gewährleisten. Der Investor beabsichtigt neben baulichen Modernisierungs- und Umbaumaßnahmen das Unternehmen langfristig wieder durch hoch qualifiziertes Fachpersonal zu vergrößern, um die Position am Markt zu stärken und auszubauen.

Insolvenzverwaltung
BRRS Rechtsanwälte
Rechtsanwältin Judda Rüdlin (Insolvenzverwalterin)

www.brrs-rechtsanwaelte.de

Berater M&A
Falkensteg GmbH
Jonas Eckhardt (Partner)
Florian Weingärtner (Associate)

Unternehmenskontakt
LSK Stanz- & Presswerk Lindner GmbH
Bettenhäuser Straße 23, 34266 Niestetal, Deutschland
www.lindner-werke.de